With increasing populations and ever growing urban centres, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

It is a fact that people feel a deep delight and good sensation when they face a natural and beautiful view. Besides well-being, there are a bunch of benefits that are possible to list and prove how important it is to make urban plans to properly distribute society, which is rising on an exponential curve, without destroying nature. Preserving natural places can be considered a benefit to the urban centres, mainly when we talk about the balance of the ecosystem. Saving it avoids negative impacts in the local climate such as heatwave or flooding for the extreme rainfall as every year we can check in the European summertime in big cities that around it do not have the natural ecosystem to keep the well-being of the population. In addition, with increasing populations the necessity of jobs will increase too and natural beauty places help to create new job positions. People who live around these locations can work in the tourism, science, gastronomy, and business field. Therefore, with effective urban plans to make the community work in favour of nature, it will bring climate benefits to the ecosystem of the natural place and the urban centres that are located near it and help to solve current job problems for the increasing population.