Some people think that children can learn about history by visiting museums, while others feel that there are better ways to learn about history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that nothing is as good mean as visiting museums in acquiring historical familiarity while others feel that there should be a wiser way to do so. Is going to museums really the best way and if not, what can be the alternative one? Seemingly, browsing historical stuff is plausible to learn pertaining things effectively; however, not until children have enough historical background to grasp it that intellectual stimulation could emerge. In light of this belief, I am thus of the opinion that first and foremost, they ought to read up on historical books in preparation for the immersion. When it comes to learn things efficiently, some people often advocate the practical way such as physically visiting concerning places or seeing relevant stuff. Although that can be reasonable to some extend, given the characteristic of younger generations, that would end up being a one-off experience unless there is the incredible impression for them. This is mainly because of inadequate knowledge to appreciate such stuff. According to an article released by National Geographic, it also proves the fact, reporting the low number of visitors to museums over the last decade in youngsters compared to the older counterparts. As such, it is hard to be in favor of the former belief. On the other hand, it is not exaggeration to say that knowledge can help people provoke having curiosity, no matter what fields that would be. The most favorable way to expose yourself to it is reading books. Moreover, considering history, there are enormous historical novels or comics made based on true events out there, with children easy to get into them. If they store related information beforehand, that can have a positive influence on their acquisition when going to heritage sites in practice, weighing the information and what they would see there. As a result, they can effectively absorb themselves into history. In conclusion, although on the face of it, going to see museums can help children learn history, it is clear that absorbing historical knowledge at first is better to keep the interest in it in the long run.