In many countries children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the obesity among young citizens of the countries is becoming a genuine concern that the government should take actions in order to prevent this issue. The advocates of this view argue that the responsibility lies with the state. I agree with this statement to a moderate extent, however, I also think that family members play an indispensable role in reducing overweight. To begin with, rising the number of childhood obesity is somehow guilt of governments. For example, there are not ample legislative measures in the advertisement of the fast- foodfood industry that claims their food is as healthy as homemade one. Hence citizens prefer consuming such kinds of easy-made foods which are both delicious and affordable price. However,junk foods are rife with harmful substances that have relevant consequences for getting obese. Countries that do not have any restrictions about such products should contribute to diminishing youngers' obesity by introducing some policies on fast food adverts or adopting rules to prevent to spread of junk food trends. Moreover,in a real society, the authority should take care of the offsprings' health, considering that they will be a country's bright future. For instance, if there are a great number of unhealthy generation, they have to take regularly financial aid from the government instead of working and introducing new innovations which can enhance the development of the country. On the other hand, family factors have also a huge impact on children's overweight. One of the examples adding to support of this issue is that an unhealthy environment of the family can increase the risk of childhood obesity. What I mean by this is that some children overeat to cope with stressful problems or to fight boredom appeared by inattentiveness. This situation is a piece of evidence of why parents are responsible to tackle youngers' obesity. Parents should be accountable for the healthy maturing of their children. In conclusion, although the government absolutely have responsibility for the obesity of the youth, I consider that parents have an equal obligation on this matter.