Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the citizens. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a huge debate about who should be responsible of the environmental aspect in a country. This discussion has evolved into two different groups that the first believes that the government should be the one who take cares of the plant, while other believes that it is the individuals’s responsibility. This essay will examine both sides of this argument in will following paragraphs I agree with the former. On one side, there is a group who thinks that a regime should take the call when it comes to any issue related to it citizens. The main reason why this group believes that people should blame the authority regarding calutaving plant, clean water, and climate. Thus, the cabint must protect and serve people. Moreover, another reason why an individual has the belief that authorities must take charge of surrounding is because they have an abundance of resources and labour. As a result, because a regime has these advantages, people should be blamed its authority if there is an increase in the CO2 level in the air. On the other hand, there is a consensus that has the notion that people should give their hand to government; in fact, they should take the role of maintaining, protecting, and enhancing the green aspect. The main reason why a consensus argues that citizen should be blamed in the first place if a country had a negative impact such as climate change. Furthermore, even if a regime has a plethora of manpowers, it would be impossible to clean every street, river, or even a forest. Although that governments plays huge role on fighting climate change, people should try to collaborate with government on this mission. Not to mention, that it is crucial for someone to be aware of this problamtic. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that households should take the charge on everything related to nature, habitate, and lands. This is to say that living in the consumerism era people are the main source of this conundrum.