Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

In the present scenario, the majority of employees are switching their jobs very often instead of associating with an organization throughout their career. This essay will look at the reasons for such an attrition rate and propose some solutions. To begin with, nowadays monetary growth has become an essential part of the employees ' career which needs to be fulfilled within a stipulated time span due to inflation. Because of such reasons, people switch jobs very rapidly as they get a minimum of thirty per cent hike on their current package. To tackle this issue, companies must modify their salary structures from time to time so that people could get a hike in their current company and would not look out to meet their expectations. Secondly, employees are looking for companies who are adopting the latest technologies so that they can have exposure to such types of technologies and can enhance their skills which would actually help them in future. In order to solve this issue, companies must take initiatives to let their employees learn new skills and technologies which will help both parties as employees will learn new things and will result in productivity enhancement. To illustrate, this can be seen in the information technology sector where one company is using waterfall methodology and the other is adopting agile, so candidates are moving to the companies that are using the latter one which is considered to be the latest technology. Finally, culture plays a vital role in the life of the employees which needs to be modified by the management of the organisation so that employees could not feel monotonous while working in the organization,,, instead new policies and procedures need to be introduced to deal with such type of issues. To recapitulate, instability can be dealt with different initiatives that should be done by the companies on a regular basis like amendments in the salary structure, adoption of new technologies and cultural exchange which will help companies a lot to make their employees stable. This essay has highlighted issues and provided some solutions as well.