The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In many countries around the globe, governments allocate a large proportion of funds to entertainment suchas art, music and theatre. Public servicesare definitely more significant for the public. It is, therefore, completely agreed that the public services are comparatively the way more essential for peoplerather than enjoyment activities. Analysing the outstanding benefits of healthand education, and safety for the public will prove it. Firstly, the basic needs of all populations are healthand healthy and education which are better to be fulfiled by the state of a nation. For example, free primary, secondary and tertiary qualifications along with affordable healthcare facilities for the peopleare people vital for living. Therefore, the government is required to make sure that peopleare getting a good standard of healthamenities and educational services at the expense of the government. Thus, everyone can enjoy a better lifestyle that caters not only for their physical and mental healthbut also offers them basic learning opportunities. Secondly, living in a secure environment is alsocrucial for the citizens of a nation as this is the responsibility of the stateto provide people safe ambience. For instance, a strong law enforcement system can provide safety to the public. This is possible when the state increases its spending budget in the departments suchas the police and army. Hence, it makes it clear that government funding must be given to ensure the safety and security of the public. In conclusion, the public services suchas health, education and security of the inhabitants of a State are far more crucial than entertaining prospects. Therefore, it is totally agreed that government funding should be invested on public services. Therefore, it is predicted that if the governments realise this and make public services a priority for spending, the living conditions will be improved worldwide.