In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that overweightness and unhealthiness of children are becoming considerably popular in many countries today. Some critics seem that it should be solved by the government. Although I agree with this statement, I cannot say it is not the parent's responsibility as well. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my point of view in detail. There are several reasons why the state should be responsible for this issue. First and foremost, politics is to blame for encouraging the fast food industry which can cause childhood obesity. What I mean by this is youngsters, mostly, prefer to consume fast foodstuff like hotdogs, pizzas, Cola Colas and etc. in their everyday life that is extremely harmful to their health. For instance, my 4-year-old nephew manipulates me to purchase some Cola and crisps almost every day. That's why the government should discourage the manufacture of unhealthy products to confirm a healthy diet for youth. However, I would like to add some new ideas to this argument. Together with the ministry, moms and dads should have the responsibility for a healthy lifestyle for their young generations. Adolescents usually tend to eat a fast snack as their mothers, because of their job responsibilities, are not free enough to cook useful meals for them. Therefore, they prefer their sons and daughters to buy junk cuisine instead. From my perspective, mothers or fathers should regulate the intake of unhealthy meals and try to feed the youngsters with fresh and beneficial things. In conclusion, although the authority should take on responsibility for deterring childhood obesity, parents also ought to take the initiative for their offspring's well-being.