The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

Today we are living in a virtual world and entertainment is not an exception to it. Technology has greatly changed the way we play games. Nowadays, video games on mobiles, laptops and even on TV are very famous among youngsters all across the globe. There are various pros and cons of such video games which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To start with, the first and foremost advantage is that in today's busy world folks have limited time to go out and play so, they spend time playing video games over their mobiles or laptops. In addition to this, there are many websites that have made it possible to play even simple games like ludo, snakes and ladders and Tambola online. These sites allow us to play it with our Facebook friends which is even more fun. Hence, in today's stressful life these online games are a boon to society. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages also associated with these online games. The biggest issue is its negative effect on the eyes. Today, the majority of the population spend at least eight hours a day in front of the screen and on returning back home if they indulge in these activities, then it will surely affect their eyes. Not only that but, it also affects the mind of society as some of these games are very violent and last but not least there is a greater possibility that small children can be addicted to these games. Therefore, these should be totally avoided by communities of all ages. In a nutshell we can accumulate the fact that it is very difficult for someone to totally avoid these entertainment options. However, one should decide how much online gaming is enough for someone and these decisions should be taken carefully.