Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

Deforestation, evil to nature, has been continuing for a long time around the globe. However, lately it has accelerated at an alarming rate. This essay will focus on the reasons behind these activities and the devastating consequences of the operation. Trees have been falling for many years by now, and it is solely to cater to human needs. For instance, agricultural land, timber for our furniture, the necessity of roads and highways are all part of man-made activities. According to a recent survey, thirty per cent of the plant world has been depleted in the state of Himachal Pradesh, India to construct new routes connecting it to Delhi. Although urbanization and societal development are necessary, there is no denying that climate change is an immediate result of destroying flora and fauna. Furthermore, the benefits that we are drawing from it might be short-lived, if the earth's environment crumbles.A recent study suggests, within the next fifteen years, one-fifth of the world's forest will perish due to industrial and crop production. To conclude, it is vividly evident that there are more drawbacks to cutting down forests than the merits offered by it. In future, if we have no atmosphere to breathe fresh air, furniture and paper won't save our lives.