More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that more than any time in history first world countries are receiving people from less fortunate nations in order to fulfil positions in skilled fields. This essay discusses why I strongly agree with this statement as it allows the earth to be more diversified, as well as community will be able to give a better life for their families. The primary reason why I support such a wave of workers to rich nations is that it is a way to ensure the multiculturality of the world. This is because people from different countries can work together and show different perspectives to each other, due to the fact that they may have come from different backgrounds. To illustrate this situation, when I worked for a company in Ottawa, I was able to obtain several possible approaches to a project that my team and I were working on, only because each one of us came from another nation. This fact gave us plenty of perspectives on the project. Another reason why I believe that the immigration of workers is beneficial to the world is that it gives the possibility of helping their families. People who decide to go abroad may have better job opportunities and they have the chance to better salaries. Although it might be difficult at the beginning due to cultural differences, they will be able to send money to help their household back home. For example, many people are being able to help their young brothers throughout college with the money their receive abroad. In conclusion, I am in complete agreement that the exodus to rich countries of high specialist professions is a natural course of the world. This is because the world will beneficiate from more diversity and considering the possibility of better job opportunities, people will be able to help their families more. Therefore, I believe that such a movement should be more encouraged around the world.