Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are marries or single. some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that personal life could affect our productivity and effectiveness at work that is why employers and owners are currently considering collecting some personal information that has an impact on their selection criteria. However, Some people argue that asking about interests and marital status at an interview is not professional behavior and should not impact the employer selection criteria. This essay will explore both sides of the argument with standing beside that it is not relevant information. A certain group of the population believes that personal life has a great impact on their work. For example, when you hire married women you need to expect more vacations and off-work times like maternity leaves and child care which you should pay salary without gaining a product or service also people with some sports interest may also take leaves to attend important matches or to join their team that will affect the company as well. In another point of view, the employers should not ask or consider the personal interest and status in their selection which result in focusing on employees errors, Managers could regularly test their productivity and performance at work. besides, married people sometimes need employment more than singular so banning them is not fair in all ways. To conclude, Employers and interviewers should not put a high weight on the personal life condition of the applicators and depend more on their qualification and measure their performance.