In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government have the responsibility to change the situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many parts of the world, there are prominently increasing the number of young generations have been confronted with some problems that including both children's physical and mental issues. Most parents are advocating that governments should take the initiative to tackle the problem so that can make an effort on children’s physical and emotional well-being, Whereas other citizens contend that parents should assume the responsibility for children’s access to quality education and life. I prefer the former. First of all, authorities can import effective policies on resolving these institutions. Investing funds in paying attention to unhealthy children has its advantages both for individuals and societies. So it is reasonable to assume the responsibility for setting those laws that can foster social institutions to give priority to younger generations’ awareness of exercise and balanced diets. For instance, governments could encourage schools to set physics and nutritional standards for school canteens rather than ignore those children’s overweight, especially like their obesity and mental problems. Besides, high quality and availability of health care should be applied for those people who are in dangerous situations. However, those young children who are dropping into unhealthy diseases will trigger long waiting lists for access to some medical treatments, particularly those patients who are suffering from severe diseases, such as heart disease and cancer. Therefore, as a vital role in society, authorities should levy income taxes to break the cycle of unhealthy in citizens’ childhood, which can ensure publicly-funded health care under the operation of governments. In a nutshell, authorities all over the world should be duty-bound to take government intervention to cope with these types of social problems to release the press of societies.