Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages.

A human cycle consists of three phases: childhood, adulthood and old age. The childhood is consistent as the learning period and old age being called the second childhood is the retirement phase. But the adulthood that covers most of our life, is known to be the most productive. A person works years to earn bread and butter for him and his family. Willingly ot unwillingly, some spend most of their day working. Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Just like a coin, it has two faces that reflects advantages on one and disadvantages on another. To begin with, for many adults, working is a stress-buster and a source to be happy. Their passion towards job drives them to spend more hours on it. For the matter of fact, the opportunity to earn more money is another benefit that might be preferable by some people rather than attending a party. Although, if we flip the coin, there are many disadvantages as well. As it is well said,"a man who is a slave to the clock, is a slave indeed." Sometimes a person forgets to maintain his relationships in order to fulfil his professional tasks. To keep a track of personal life and enjoy the most energetic phase of life is equally important. Moreover, spending some time for leisure activities can bring balance in one's life and protect against stress and other mental illnesses. For example, watching your favourite television show with your family after a hectic day can calm your mind and prepare you for the next working day. To conclude, working long hours and not spending time at leisure activities has more disadvantages than advantages. As much as it is necessary to look after responsibilities and earn money, it is equally important to pause for a while and enjoy little things in life. Perhaps, a small get together or a short trip to your favourite destination can benefit you in ways money cannot. Thus, one must prioritise his/her mental health and understand the balance between personal and professional life.