Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that graduating from university offers the best chance of finding a rewarding career, while others suggest that real-world experience and the development of practical skills are more valuable. In my opinion, I believe that both of these options can help a person to find a great job and that the optimal choice depends on the specific career a person is interested in. First of all, it is widely recognized that obtaining a relevant university degree is essential in order to pursue a career in certain professions. This is because some fields of employment require highly specialized knowledge and training, which can only be gained through years of intensive study. For example, if a person would like to become a highly-paid doctor, engineer, or lawyer, they have no alternative but to complete a course of higher education. On the other hand, it is clear that practical skills and experience are more beneficial for other, equally respectable, career paths. A key reason for this is that there are some skills that can only be acquired through real-world experience at ‘the university of life. For instance, there are many wealthy entrepreneurs and award-winning chefs who never attended university, yet achieved great success in their chosen field due to the practical experience they gained over many years of hard work. In conclusion, I believe that both higher education and practical experience can be important keys to successful employment. The choice of which one to follow will depend entirely on the individual and their career goals.