Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Actually, over the past 20 years the usage of polyethylene bags, plastic bottles is increased noticeably. Since the plastic materials are not decomposed in a short period severe negative impacts are caused to flora and fauna. This essay will explore the problem caused and propose some solutions. To commence, the problems touched the atmosphere and mainly marine and terrestrial wildlife. Due to dumping the waste products into the seas and to the territories where the animals could reside nearly 700 species of fauna were harmed; mainly because most of die of starvation by considering the waste as a prey. Moreover, as the population growth very rapidly it is obvious that the waste dumping is increasing accordingly. For instance, the countries with a small territory are inevitably paying a huge amount of money to companies to take the used products out of borders. Even more, there are some uninhabited islands in the Pacific ocean filled with plastic trash. To tackle the problem, the government should strict restriction on using any kinds of plastic bags or packaging for any sectors of shopping. Instead, the biodegradable or organic substitutes could offered to clients. Furthermore, the investigations need to be directed to companies that collect the waste from seas and recycle them into another products. The measures, also, could be taken from individuals as teaching the upcoming generation to classify the used products into categories that can be reused and dump them into recycle bins. To summarize, plastic pollution is the global problem that concerns not only the environment but also a humanity too. Thus, individuals and the government should work collectively in order to reduce the harm of plastic.