In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globally, people are discussing children's weight and health that is getting worse. Some individuals think that it is only the government that is responsible for tackling this issue. In my opinion, I agree with the argument. However, it is not only the government that can play the main role to solve the problem, it is, also on every single individual who can work hand in hand to support the measure. Firstly, it is clear that the role of the government is significantly powerful to curb children's overweight and bad health. This is because the government has the power and authority to impose massive campaigns about how to control weight and maintain the health of children to wider society through different media. For example, the government can publish campaign videos on public television and govern school teachers to teach their students how to be aware of being healthy. Therefore, the message of the importance of becoming fit and ideal-body weight can easily reach the public. Secondly, it is inadequate to merely rely on the government to solve the issue. Everybody has also the same role to support the government's work in making children healthy. Imagine if all aspects have been conducted by the government, the public, however, does want to support the efforts of the governments do. The result of this must be chaos. For instance, in Australia, the local government has done plenty of programmes to decrease the rate of overweight and unhealthy children. As a result, it turns out to be nothing as the local citizens do not care about them. Thus, individuals should also take charge of supporting the governments' deeds. In conclusion, although many efforts have been conducted by the government to maintain children's health, without support from the public, these will be useless. In other words, the government should work hand in hand with the public to achieve the goal which is good children's health and body weight.