Nowadays many people choose to be self empoyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In this cutting-edge era, the competition has increased to a very high extent which can be seen in every aspect of life whether personal or professional. The craze towards lavish lifestyle has changed the way of earning as people are getting attracted towards modern living. As a result, the way of earning has changed from last decade as masses are getting more involved in self-employment rather than working for some organisation. There could be several disadvantages of this trend. As mentioned, there are many reasons behind people choosing self earning resources rather than jobs. I will be discussing various causes and cons of this change in the given impending. First of all, the major concern of unemployment in our country is the root cause of people adopting self business opportunities. To illustrate, every year, lakhs of people get their graduation degree and percentage of youth getting employed is almost negligible and consequently, the depression and crime rate have increased. Moreover, people are working on a particular skill so that they can start their own business to earn their livelihood. Furthermore, if someone is working under an employer, he has to work under a supervisor. Additionally, working under pressure, longer working hours, low salary and employer exploitation has made the scenario even worst, which results in a bad work-life balance and thus, leads towards choosing self-employment over jobs. Though it is true that entrepreneurship has attracted many youngsters as one needs not to work for other companies and there are flexible working hours. Also, one becomes his own boss which boosts up the confidence of oneself but it can arise several disadvantages which cannot be ignored. Firstly, setting up a business calls for a huge investment which probably would not be possible for an individual who just passed out from college. Secondly, a competition will require better resources and the person himself will be responsible for his losses which can bring a lot of tension and make chaos in his life. Apart from this, there is no fixed earning after a month as well as no job security. To conclude, self-employment is a great source of earning a great livelihood and pros and cons are part and parcel of any business. In short, what matters is, a definite goal, proper planning, experience, patience and determination that makes a strong foundation for any business.