Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Computers are one of the most convenient ways of accessing information. Some people say the positive outcomes outweigh the negative ones in replacement of comfort and convenience for students who are learning. Therefore, it has been a boon for individuals to get instant access to information or materials that may aid them in their studies or research. However, the latter argues that constant use of computers in education is a negative outcome. Some individuals say that computers may even hinder ones pursuance in education. However, I disagree. This essay will detail why an increase in technology in education is beneficial to students and teachers. In the past, information about a subject was accessed through public libraries. This means that a student has to find a specific book to get the necessary information that he needs to conduct his/her research in their studies. Which costs time and convenience. However, still prevalent till this day. Some people prefer to access information through the use of computers on the internet. It is clear that the internet has provided access to students to information more than ever before. Websites such as Wikipedia, Quora and other well-known information -based sites provide immediate information to students based on search queries. Some people say that computers have a negative impact on one's self in pursuing growth. As content creators and celebrities pump out content on platforms such as Youtube, Tiktok, Instagram and so on. Misuse of time or procrastination can be the main culprit for students in order for them to focus on their studies. Some might argue that it is only meant to be a "form of entertainment". But companies are smart; they have tweaked and configured their platform's algorithm to make content to be addictive; as such, more are inclined to stay on the platform rather than to focus on their tasks or assignments. To conclude, technology and the use of computers is a positive income for students and teachers and is essential for an individual's everyday tasks. Given the fact that computers are useful proper guidance among teachers and parents is a must for managing a student's time in computer use.