People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

In 2010, in India nearly 30 per cent of the population lives in urban areas while nearly 70 per cent of the population lives in rural fields. But currently, this trend is changing, a lot of people are shifting from rural or urban areas to metro cities such as Delhi, Mumbai Kolkata and Bengaluru. When people shift from their native place to metro cities they have to deal with a lot of problems. This essay will highlight the problems that human beings encounter when they migrate to a large city and how can the authority motivate them to move to their regional places. The first problem, they face is finding a cheap apartment. As a lot of people are residing in the large cities so the price of a house is like touching the sky or we can say finding a flat or house at a low price is a very difficult task, even rent of the house is also high. Due to this, poor people have to live in slum areas. In slum areas, water, sanitation and hygiene are not good. Due to this, they develop water-borne diseases. Secondly, the price of groceries is very high. The third problem is the pollution in these cities is very high, it can create respiratory disorders. Despite these problems, people still continue to live in the metro cities due to better education and employment. The government are launching an of lot schemes to help people like urban development schemes or urban health centres. Apart from it, the government can take new initiatives like providing job opportunities in their regional towns. The ministry should encourage MSME and entrepreneurs for creating opportunities. In conclusion, the government should initiate infrastructure development in towns so that people can live in their own town and also get employment.