Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some individuals hold the opinion that music can connect people of different ages from different countries. I am definitely supportive of this view. I will explain why I stand on this point from the angles of music of background and modern trend. First of all, with no doubt, music has been proven that its appearance is earlier than language based on scientific research. This fact could strongly show us that music is unique and widespread in terms of communication and unifying us together. For example, in some ancient tribes located in Africa and South America, the local inhabitants do not understand the language spoken by modern tourists, but they can seemingly understand the songs they sing. This unusual story inspires me that music, to some extent, is used to hold people together in ancient times. Another evidence that music can help human beings know each other is eradicating the hostile status through banquets held by two nations, inevitably, peaceful music will be played on that occasion. When it comes to modern society, music enables people to understand each other in different genders, ethnicities, religions, etc. I started to be interested in learning the history of American Blacks when I got in touch with hip-hop music in high school. Not to mention that pop star, lady gaga, who claimed herself bisexual orientation, would also allow us to know LGBT(lesbian, gay, bisexual, transexual) groups because of her songs. In conclusion, whether in ancient times or modern societies, music has always played a vital role in putting people together no matter the cultures and ages. That is why I totally agree with this view.