Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lesson pressure on worlds fuel resources To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The value of fuel has significantly risen over the last ten to twenty years.In 2021,BBC News has reported the documentary to show the earth can reduce the consumption of fuels and reduce the pressure on the world's fuel resources by only rising the price of fuel. Therefore, increasing the fuel cost is likely to do more good to the environment but less to the people who fall below the poverty line. To start with, the earth is affected by man-made pollution that had damaged the environment as well as human health. World health organization scientific research report that the life of Human beings has decreased in the most developed countries such as Egypt, due to the air pollution caused by an automobile. To support my point,the earth will save fuel research by minimizing the usage of automobiles. Hence,people will use public transportation which will reduce the pressure on fuel resources. For instance, European countries such as the UK used public transportation due to the high prices in order to control pollution in dense cities like London. On the other hand, if the price of the fuel is increased it will affect countries that are financially affected such as Syria.In that case,it will affect the country's economy not many can afford the fuel price.Thereby disrupting the daily tasks.In conclusion, based on the reasons outlined above, I strongly agree that increasing the prices of Fuel will help in making a cleaner environment as well as saving fuel resources.