Many people use distance learning to study at home ,but some people think it cannot bring the benefit of attending collage or university. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether condemning longer in prison is the only best way to decrease crime rate has been a popular topic recently. In this essay, the opinions on both sides will be discussed followed by my own take. It is manifest that condemn longer can increase the crime cost of criminals, which might indirectly reduce the crime rate in society. For example, at the beginning of the foundation of new China, the government announced a series of strict rules and laws so as to embody the incorruptible part of the party. The crime rate was very low partly because potential criminals feared the laws. In light of this fact, it is undeniable that releasing more strict laws with long prison sentences would be efficacious in abating crime rate. Despite the sound effect of the above method, nevertheless, it might not be the optimal one as the potential criminals still exist. When more and more potential criminals have in society but do not reveal under the public, the potential hazard will increase, and the instability will rise correspondingly. One of the suitable examples is the ancient China governed by emperors, having unstable society with strict laws. A plausible way to tackle this issue, from my perspective, is to improve the wellbeing of citizens. Ensuring the fundamental necessities of every individual by government may be practical and effective. This is basically because many of the criminals break laws to just satisfy their basic needs of lives. To conclude, I cannot deny that condemning longer is not an effective method to reduce crime rate, but improving the wellbeing of citizens might be more reliable and more thorough.