Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Othour er believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Many countries with strong sports teams tend to hell international sporting games. However, some argue that it is unnecessary to do so because this does not bring many benefits for nations. I firmly believe that organizing worldwide sports games give the holder more advantages than outbreaks. Firstly, states could be more likely to attract foreign tourists to their countries to see the games. That would possibly foster the development of tourism and nation's sports as well that is the best way to introduce one country's images to foreign spectators. Besides that, infrastructures need to be constructed or maintained before the games occur. With well-equipped sporting centres over the country, citizens are also encouraged to play sports that make them have body fitness and good health. For instance, the country that hell Olympic game, need to build a number of sports facilities such as modern stadiums, sports centres to welcome athletes. However, it is big trouble for nations that do have not enough finance for investing in these kinds of events. In 2021, Japan invest some billion dollars to renovate sports centres and construct many new stadiums for the 2021 Olympic Event. But due to pandemics, foreign visitors could join the festival so Japan was not able to gain the income from Ticket fees or tourist travel expenses. It will lead to a loss for the government budget. In conclusion, while there is the risk in financial status for countries when they hell the International Sporting Events, the benefits bring to nations outweigh the problems.