SOME EMPLOYERS WANT TO BE ABLE TO CONTACT THEIR STAFF AT ALL TIMES, EVEN ON HOLIDAYS. DOES THIS DEVELOPMENT HAVE MORE ADVANTAGES THAN DISADVANTAGES.

In the world of globalization, there is blood bath in all sectors. This makes companies to give best possible result throughout the year. As a consequence, employers keep their employees on the toes, irrespective of vacation or holidays. In this essay we would see it has more demerits than merits. Firstly, owners often want to control their employees to not giving them freedom to enjoy holidays. Controlling employees can create a negative impact on employees. For instance, productivity hampers employees do not have sufficient personal time. Moreover, this can hamper the companies performance in long run. Secondly, more control can lead to surge in hiring process. For instance, more discipline and demanding best performance on daily basis can increase anxiety and stress levels as employees have lack of leverage on their employers. Moreover, this leads to low retention ratio in company which can incur high costs to hire. Therefore, it has adverse effects. On the other side, employees working on their off time can grasp task and achieve excellence quickly than others. This routine can create an employee’s edge to compete faster than other employees. Additionally, it can help company getting their desired results. But this has adverse impacts on companies productivity and higher expenses. In summary, owners who are over strict on their employees for working will have higher drawbacks than benefits from this rule. As per me, good performance can be achieved by keeping leniency at least in holidays which can give their employees relaxation and get surge in quality performance.