It is better to have one true friend than all the acquaintances in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common thought that having a lot of unclose friends is worse than having a real friendship with someone. From my perspective, I completely agree this statement and this essay will explain further in details. First and foremost, people can be true of them which means that there is no necessary to mould themselves as ideal models to please others. On the other hand, a true friend can accept and understand the whole of us including the negative parts. Conversely, the relationship with acquaintances is a fragile. For example, they might believe rumours from someone who hates us and break up the friendship. The public often pretend they like something in order to get along with other individuals well. Some of people tend to hide their true self to join the groups so that they could become one part of the group. However, with a real close friend, we can be real us freely and remove fake masks. Secondly, owning a relationship with the one who knows you well is an important thing in our life. The role of a true friend could take part in many special events of our long life and function the same as our families do. Even if there is a serious fight between each other, a strong friendship would never separate because they would still forgive and get back to each other at the end. In conclusion, though having one true friend only has pros and cons, it is still worth to make one friend like that. After all, other individuals might not care about our thoughts and emotions, no matter we are in grieve or happiness.