The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

Some years ago, children sat in front of their television with their TV games. Nowadays, folk can play portable videogames wherever they want to, without stepping out of their comfort zone. Nevertheless, there are problems associated with it. This essay will delve into the demerits and merits of this trend. A myriad of people think there are no advantages to video games but in my view, there are several merits of them. One is that children can learn to think quickly to solve a problem, for example, in Tetris or other fast software. Another advantage is that game players can work together in their games such as building a village together or fighting together. In addition to this, they enable players to forget their worries and to relax. It is no doubt that commuting on the train is generally boring, but if your phone contains apps to play on it, you can spend the time more enjoyably and not get stressed and irritated because of the crowded train. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks to playing electronic games. They can be harmful to your eyes, or consumers can get addicted and play around the clock. Youngsters sometimes find it difficult to distinguish the game’s life from real life, and they may hurt someone. For instance, kids may hit another child and expect him to not be hurt. Another point is that they cost a lot, and the companies always promote new ones, therefore your expenditure on the platform or software will be getting higher. In conclusion, electronic games have positive and negative aspects. Thus consumers should decide by themselves whether the benefits overweigh the demerits.