Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many parts of the world, the governments prioritize financial growth over any other aspects and believe a society development is mainly determined by it. It is a very arguable topic, on the other hand, the economic rise is only one factor, I believe there are many indicators that are equally important as the economy including life quality of population, human right implementation, climate change, etc. It is undeniable fact that improvement in economic situations of the nation such as GPD, reduction in foreign direct loan, competitiveness index on the transnational market, financial capacity is important to support its population and invest in other concerning factors. If a country struggles with financial shortage and poverty it is true that a country can be dependent on another donor country and in the long turn it leads to losing some part of the territory. For example, during the cold war, Russia experienced a massive economic crisis and sold Alaska to America. Now the USA discovered that Alaska wass rich in oil and could developed it as a tourist spot. Nevertheless, economic component are responsible for a state independence and prosperity, but in this human-centred development era there are far more crucial aspects that the government has to focus on is life quality of the people and the implementation of human rights. To clarify, the concept of life quality comprises 3 main element which are public health, litracy and education of the population, lastly safe environment to live in. Hence, the politicians have to put their all effort to provide a safe environment to their citizens' lives, such as unpolluted air, soil, and water, eliminating commitment of crime and human rights violation. Moreover, improving public health services, enhancing education quality, literacy of the citizens, preserving a nation's culture, identity is equally important as state's economical rise. To illustrate, although Chine is one of the high developped countries in the world, and responsible for a great deal of GPD of the world, the people are lucking with human's basic freedom like expressing their voice, no press freedom, if someone opposes the communist party will be jailed. In conclusion, examining all those different factors sole economic growth cannot be in the major concentration of the government. There are many aspects of development that needed to be emphasized as equal to the economy, such as human rights implementation, the life quality of the residents, and climate change.