The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The companies providing online services such as delivering food and grocery save customer private data which include the current location also, website cookies save on the phone. Such information is not really needed by the company, although by this information computer algorithm makes a perfect right choice of product for the customer at right time. Firstly, the company can track customers each movement through the phone used by them. The application used for ordering a food can track the location, contacts, a camera and the phone history through which the code created by engineers displays the advertisement of a perticuler product customer was looking. Furthermore, the Information help organisations to know more about the users and their behaviour. The best example for this is the customised marketing ads shows on every website we visit. However, although the information help the busines to genrate more profit, this private information about individuals sometimes taken without permission. The Person using services is not aware of what is being shared by accepting the terms and conditions as many of them do not read full page of it. The best explation for this is a facebook, In a last couple of years facebook company has faced many legal problems because, primerly took users data and used it for USA elections. In conclusion, The major number of companies are taking our data and using it agaist us. I belive, by understaing the above points, professionals are tricking us to buy the product. Thus the disadvantages of storing the cutomers informations is detrimental, in my opinion.