Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

Over the past two decades, the community is expanding immensely. Furthermore, it demands the shelters to live in and food to eat. In this essay, both the positive and negative sides of genetically modified crops to fulfil the increasing desire of the population will be discussed. On one hand, the food that is grown with the help of modern biological technology has its benefits. Firstly, it can be independent of weather and could be grown anywhere. In addition, there would be less competition and fruits and vegetables would be easily available in supermarkets at affordable prices. Secondly, we can grow organic crops that would be way healthier as pesticides, would be avoided. As farmers are not able to fulfil the demands of the population, this other way would be more effective. On the other hand, if we depend on laboratory-developed food, agriculturists can suffer a lot. Moreover, they do enormous work in the lands they own and the expenses and labour wages are also high so they are not able to earn enough that their family could even survive. The cost of agriculture has been risen unexpectedly, due to that they can not afford pesticides and insecticides and because of that, it affects the economy of a particular country. Additionally, they are not getting enough support from the government and because of that quality suffers. To summarise, the families are increasing at such a rapid rate that the union have to provide different methods to support the demands and supply of a crowd in terms of fresh crops. These are the few drawbacks and benefits of the above approach.