Most people prefer ready to eat ready meals rather than homemade food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, many people would like to eat fast foods instead of giving priority to homemade dishes. This habit has some pros and cons, which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with the advantages, it is obvious that ready food can be prepared very easily. For example, for serving a ready pizza, it is enough to warm it up by using either oven or microwave. Therefore, people tend to eat these kinds of foods more than before. Additionally, although some well-designed ready meals might be expensive, most of them are notably cheaper, which is another reason why people like to consume them every day. A good example would be the price of a sandwich in London, a medium meat sandwich is averagely 20£ whereas a simple soup in the cheapest restaurant is about 30£. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks with these ready foods. One of the most important reasons is that almost all of these meals are not healthy. For instance, researchers have shown that processed ingredient is one of the main causes of different cancers. Thus, we can probably put them on the list of high-risk foods. Furthermore, many of these products have been made by some packages that are not biodegradable. Hence, this is not appropriate for our environment. In other words, we can protect our nature by reducing our takeaway meals. To conclude, people tend to eat more ready-made foods these days due to the change in people's diet. It is beneficial for them with respect to their time and budget. However, they should be aware of their health issues as well as protect their environment.