Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should bebanned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, smoking is becoming an alarming issue in all over the world. More and more people smoke in their dailylife, which is dangerous for their health. However, it not only injures smokers, but also affects those people who arenearby them. Hence, I strongly support the idea that smoking should be forbidden in common areas. Firstly, smoking is an insecure habit for all the people as well as the environment. It leads to the lots of health issueslike cancer, heart disease, stroke, lung diseases, diabetes and so on. It damages the fresh air throughout the flumesas flumes smoking. Those individuals who smoke, they reduce their body cells and after some time of continual smokingthey feel weak and feeble. Secondly, smoking is a widespread habit that touches also innocent people around themespecially children and teenagers. For example, it is common amongst children who never did smoke, but theirparents or other adults may take too much smoke nearby them. As a result, they could be addicted to the smoke andhave lung cancer or other illnesses without smoking. In addition, seeing how adults easily smoke in public areas, younsters would like to imitate adults and this will motivate them to acquire this bad behaviour potentially. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the view of banning smoking in public area, because it contributes to healthproblems amongst people and pollute the environment.