Nowdays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Stress has become a big problem in the workplace. But excessive stress can affect the mental and physical health of one's. And also because of stress employees work productivity can get lower. This essay shall discuss some causes of stress at the workplace and also what employers can do to reduce it. There are a plethora of causes of stress at the workplace. First and foremost is an overload of work. Sometimes, employers give unrealistic deadlines because of what employees feel pressurized.Another reason can be insufficient workload because of that employer can feel unconfident as he might think his skills and knowledge are not being utilized. Moreover, bullying or harassment by management or other employees could also be involved. Which can cause stress of lack of job security. Last not least there may be also a physical poor environment that can bring stress to employees for example loud noise, exposure to sunlight or uncomfortable seating and many more. There are so many steps employers can take to cope with stress workplace. First is they should insist to their employers to check, before handing the work if it's realistic and can be done in given time. Furthermore, employees should get work based on their skills. So they can give their best as result. Employers should also consider if they should reduce employees working hours.And also there should be meetings to avoid harassment or bullying by anyone. And if any employees are sick, they should keep in touch. Or if the the employee is going through any personal problem employer should take a sympthic approach to deal with To sum up, stress at the workplace is a great issue of concern. Unless employers take some steps to reduce the problem, it can reduce the efficiency of workers.