Some people think the government should focus on improving the economy of the country. Other people think that the government should focus on social services such as health and education programs. Which statement do you agree with? Explain and provide examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays there is much controversy over the field that governments should focus on to improve. Some people suggest that the economy should be the government's priority while others argue that society's health and education need to be located above all. I believe that the latter subjects have more weight and I will discuss two rationales behind my view in this essay. To begin, public health has always been viewed as the fundamental issue of each society. It has been seen several times that people sacrifice everything for their and their beloved ones well-being willingly. For example, a great percentage of the population agreed to stop working and stay at home for their safety despite being faced with financial struggles over the last two years of the Covid pandemic. In addition, Although the world's economical downfall is being deduced, isolation obligations are welcomed and people expect the government to dictate these rules. Hence human's well-being is our priority, this subject should also be our leader's goal. Second, an educated and healthy community is the integral background of a high economic country. On the contrary, investing in factories instead of employees' well-being not only does not bring health for the community but also gradually result in an economical breakdown. For instance, having a powerful economy is preferable to residents' wellness and learning for Iranian administrations but it suffers from the disadvantages that put Iranian against the government. In spite of Iran, Canadian authorities have been working on the education and medical system over the last decades which resulted in turning Canada to be one of the most powerful and developed countries. To sum up, putting effort into the economy or specifying more budget for the community's education and wellness are being discussed as the governments' prime concerns. I believe that a healthy and well-educated society is more valuable since these two subjects are human's basic needs and are essential components for economical improvement.