Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

The use of private motors has been increasing over the past few years all over the world. Private vehicles are banned from entering the centre and motivate the public to use public transport and bicycles more. In my opinion, banning cars in some cities from passing the centre will solve the traffic problems and pollution will also decrease as compared to a minimal loss in businesses. The greatest benefits of banning motors in the centre are traffic-related problems will reduce and it will also reduce the level of the greenhouse effect. If people will use buses and bicycles more, it will save time and fuel to go from one area to another area. Moreover, the public will not use their private motors instead they will use public transport. For instance, a bicycle has also more advantages because it will keep our body fit and reduce our weight as well. The fewer private cars enter, the better the traffic problem and the greenhouse effect will be solved. On the other hand, many people who have a small business, cannot go to the city centre because they have to buy goods in high quantities. If they want to buy materials in high quantities, they should have personal vans to transfer materials from one place to another place. For instance, they have private vans in the centre, they will easily transfer goods. Therefore, they should also be given some fixed time for transferring goods in the city market. In conclusion, Private cars are increasing in the city centre day by day. Although Banning motors can have a problem for a small business, it will also solve the main two problems which are Traffic and pollution. Ultimately, banning motors with some time limits can have more advantages than disadvantages.