Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

It is often argued that in every country renewable energy such as solar panel can replace conventional energy to support residential's power source. Although using sun power have many beneficial, I think it is also have negative sides. On the one hand, advantages of using solar panel are environmental friendly and easy to use. Government around the world try to replace conventional energy such as fossil fuel into renewable energy like solar panel in purpose to decrease carbon polution. Solar panels are widely used compared to another unconventional power source since the appliance is compact and easy to install For example, Government in Republic of China choose solar panel to decrease carbon polution because it is easy to implement. That's why, solar panel have many beneficial aspect On the other hand, the disadvantages is only can be used optimally in country that have many sun hour. It is only can absorb heat from the sun if the weather is clear withour without rain or cloud. For instance, in some part of Indonesia, although have enough sunlight but have high rainfall intensity so solar panel can operate optimally. Thus, sun energy have many negative aspect In conclusion, though solar energy have positive point such as good for environment and easy to implement, I think it is also have drawback like only can operate in sunny weather.