Some people think the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are mixed views as to the main purpose of school. Some people believe school's main goal is making good citizens and workers for modern society. In my view, schools should work for students ' individual benefits.  On the one hand, the community might get advantages from school making them good members of society. To begin with, students will be adults because they grow up, and they will work as a part of society. Thus, the government invests a lot of money for education and children caring to make them better. However, if the students become bad citizens such as criminals or tax dodgers, society has to struggle with those issues. Accordingly, the community has to use their budget for those issues. Therefore, the community can less face those problems, if schools focus their education on making good adults. However, schools ' main purpose is achieving students ' benefits. It is truet that most people want dreams come true, thus, students learn many subjects, such as, math, sciences and economy in their schools for future careers. they find their talents and interests in their schools for future careers.