Some business observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack interpersonal skills needed for communication with their colleagues. What could be the reason for this? What solution can help address this problem?

In today's world, there are enormous methods in an aspect of working that such new employees have to aware of. Some company points out that most of their freshies do not have enough potential to interact with their colleagues. This, the difficulty of adaption and the lack of experiences may be the reasons, however, it can be fixed by creating an internship to make such new workers a familiarity. In terms of origin, graduating from university and having a new aim for a living may be the biggest changing point that some of them find hard to adapt to. Furthermore, it is truly hard for those groups of people, since the only unapproved deportment could lead to unsuccessful life at work. For example, some company has an unexpected tradition like a seniority system which affects new workers ' action. Therefore, the reasons of lacking interpersonal skills in new employees are facing with new society adaption and the high risk of unpleasant working life, if failed to have a great first impression with other colleagues. Conversely, this can be solved by creating a mock operation by providing frequently internships within the university course. This may say that an internship makes those newbies feel familiar and have enough experience before getting a real job. Therefore, this not only gives experiences but also makes familiarity to the newly graduated workers. In conclusion, as it is hard to adapt to a new society and have a narrow range of experience, most fresh employees are lack interpersonal abilities. However, this can be solved by applying for an internship. In the long run, if such sort of workers is able to communicate with others successfully, it will create a big step for those companies to be developed.