Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people say that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action improve situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over things we can do with the harmful influences of humans on flora and fauna. While some hold a strong view that there is no chance to be capable of doing anything, the opposite makes a statement that we should take initial action to revamp the situation. From my perspective, the former is valid to some extent but I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are some compelling roots for the perspective that it is too late to deal with the serious consequences of human activities on plant and animal species, one of them is deforestation. In this day and age, as urban sprawl is more and more ubiquitous, people have an ever-growing appetite for lands to live as well as woods to consume and they clear all the green cover for means of industrial, agricultural and residential purposes. Therefore, many categories of flora and fauna which contribute to the balance of the ecosystem are being pushed on the verge of extinction. Panda genus in China can be cited as a convincing example, they are vulnerable to become extinct easily due to deforestation. Hence, the fact that an eclectic mix of species are on the brink of extinction caused by humans’ exploitation of forests is the reason why people think it is too late to handle this problem. While the dire outcome on abundant species brought about by human action are widely acknowledged, it still has some resolution to alleviate this matter. For the time being, people make an attempt to erect a wealth of conservations which are utilized to create safe habitats for endangered flora and fauna. For instance, Cuc Phuong forest, built under the supervision of the government in Vietnam, houses plentiful rare animals. Thus, the grave result that humans pose a threat to plant and animal species can still be addressed if people join hands immediately. To encapsulate, humans should take some equivalent far-reaching remedies to cope with the alarming upshot of their activities on species life.