Increasing the price Of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

It is often argued that the rising of oil price decrease traffic jam and air pollution. Although there are positive point of increasing the price, I think there are also negative point of that policy. In the one hand, the rising of amount of money to buy petrol cause people harder to buy it. People either in urban or rural area need to spent Change the form of the verb spend show examples their money to daily life including for transport. If it is hard to buy, many people choose another modes of transportation. For example, community move to unmotorized vehicle such as bicycle to save their money. That's why, higher petrol price lead to descrease decreased number of cars operated. In the other hand, high petrol cost will lead to increase of amount of money to buy basic needs. It is caused by rising expenditures for logistic company since oil is one of the cost component. That condition will affect another aspect of economy such as inflation. For instance, in 2006 there are escalate of oil in Indonesia which cause big inflation and lead to starvation of basic needs. Thus, increase of oil cause economics impact. In conclusion, though there are beneficial of petrol increase such as less traffic jam and air pollution, i think some drawback followed after the increasing like economics impact.