It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together?

Recently, most people would not have a family reunion every year. This trend is considered as a sign that family bonds are far less substantial than they used to be. In my opinion, there are two main reasons for this awkward situation. In the past, a family often chooses to live in one house, but nowadays, due to the siphoning effect of cities, the workforce of the family often chooses to move into the big cities to be able to earn a living. However, due to the more competitive environment in the big cities, people working outside the home often squeeze their time off work in order to get a promotion in their career. Unfortunately, these off-duty hours are often the only way to bond remotely with their families back home. Therefore, to improve this state of affairs, both government and individual efforts are needed. The government should pay attention to the imbalance in regional development so that even small cities can have enough jobs and remuneration to retain local professionals. At the same time, it should improve the corresponding labour regulations to ensure that employees can complete their work within legal working hours. More importantly, individuals should not use the excuse that work -life balance is not possible as an excuse to reduce time and channels to spend with their families. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that families are unable to live together is why family relationships are now growing cold. Improving this situation requires the combined efforts of the government and individuals. This trend is considered as a sign that family bonds are far less substantial than they used to be. In my opinion, there are two main reasons for this awkward situation. In the past, a family often chooses to live in one house, but nowadays, due to the siphoning effect of cities, the workforce of the family often chooses to move into the big cities to be able to earn a living. However, due to the more competitive environment in the big cities, people working outside the home often squeeze their time off work in order to get a promotion in their career. Unfortunately, these off-duty hours are often the only way to bond remotely with their families back home. Therefore, to improve this state of affairs, both government and individual efforts are needed. The government should pay attention to the imbalance in regional development so that even small cities can have enough jobs and remuneration to retain local professionals. At the same time, it should improve the corresponding labour regulations to ensure that employees can complete their work within legal working hours. More importantly, individuals should not use the excuse that work -life balance is not possible as an excuse to reduce time and channels to spend with their families. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that families are unable to live together is why family relationships are now growing cold. Improving this situation requires the combined efforts of the government and individuals.