Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days people are learning different languages for their reasons or goals. In particular, they want to know international languages such as English or Dutch. However, some languages are dying out. Personally, I think it is not important to invest in minority languages. On the one hand, modern society tends to learn popular foreign languages for their goals such as to learn in prestigious universities or to find a job in a large company. Therefore these reasons they do not want to learn minor languages also there are few native speakers who could teach their languages. I think it is not relevant to invest in these languages if there are not a lot of people willing to learn. On the other hand, other people believe that is necessary to save minor languages because if a language is dying out culture will die out too. They think that these languages are cultural heritage and due to saving minor languages people could pass on their traditions and their history. Also, this part of humanity is afraid of the disappearance of national characteristics and differences. I consider that is not necessary to invest in languages that are dying out because few people would like to learn also I believe that the fusion of cultures will be anyway. In conclusion, governments must invent minor languages if they have national necessary.