Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people' salaries to pay for public services such as roads and schools. Other thinks high taxes are bad. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that using tax revenues from people's income for public related services such as schools, roads and hospitals would be appropriate while others think it could be a burden to the people. However, the issue is not entirely straight forward and arguments can be made against the idea. In my point of view, high taxes in undeveloped countries could be a nightmare for the people. On the one hand, it is commonly understood that the high taxing is a kind of support country economy. Government use these revenues to upgrade required services for the people. For instance, in most European countries, 40% of tax needs to be paid from their income. As a result, the government provides free healthcare services so it becomes an advantage to the people. It means that people are without worrying about expenses for their medical bills in their life. This kind of situation cannot be seen in the low taxes ' countries. On the other hand, the high taxing encourages lost productivity because people are thinking that it is no point in having a high income, at the end of the day, they have to pay a huge amount from what they earned for a tax. Moreover, high taxes in undeveloped countries suffer to the people mostly affect medium and low standard. Consequently, they try to find a way out avoiding tax. It creates a lot of fraudulent cases and fake income slips to hide their actual earned. That really gives a negative effect on the country economy in long run. To sum up, although tax revenues are directly supporting the country economy in one way, it should be considered whether people of the country are capable or not. Meaning, high or low taxes should be depended on the country's economic situation. In my opinion, high taxing shouldn't be taken all incomes of the people. If the government really needs financial support, it should tax much higher to the people who earn a lot.