The main purpose of public libraries should to provide books. Public libraries should not spend their limited resources on computer software, videos. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, public libraries provide a access to various gadgets such as computer software, videos or DvDs apart from books. Investment on such resources should not be encouraged. I agree with the above notion and reason behind it would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and the foremost ground for continuing offering such things is reading a book can be a time consuming task. To exolicate exfoliate, people has very hectic schedule as they are working around the clock and find less time for leisure activities so in order to revise the complete content of the book they can go with videos and dvds. Apart from that, making more digital materialsvcan reduce the environment strain. To be more specific, producing printed books demand a great usage of the paper which leads to reckless cutting of the trees. Thus, moving to processed materials can be helpfull in preserving the nature. On the other hand, public libraries are seriously underfunded and should not waste money on such things. Instead of they should focus on maintaining the decrom decor of the library which directly increase the interest of the citizens. Additionally, library patrons expect print version of the books and periodicals since they could access their digital edition at home or they can move to another local internet cafes. After taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that funding should made available as it is efficient way to gather information as well it protect the ecosystem.