Some people believe that one-on-one lessons are better for learning while others think that group lessons are superior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals prefer learning English in a group because they think, that this learning process can help to achieve better results. Meanwhile, other individuals prefer one-on-one lessons for the same reasons. This essay will discuss both views on this opinion. In my perspective, one-on-one lessons better encourage an educational process, because they provide a closer bond between teacher and student. During individual lessons, teachers and students have an opportunity to communicate more frequently, which, doubtless, positive influence on academic achievements. If some aspects of the subject were unclear for students, they could always clarify it immediately. Moreover, teachers can observe students ' academic progress without any interference, therefore, it helps to plan lessons according to their needs. For instance, foreign language is frequently learned in individual lessons. This is explained by the fact, that learning foreign languages considers one of the most difficult spheres of education. This learning experience clearly evidences that this method can bring better results. Meanwhile, some people, in general, tend to believe, that group lessons can provide better education. One of the main reasons, which encourages this opinion, is that communication between participants may help to understand a learning material more deeply. Nonetheless, all students cannot learn at the same speed. For example, some persons may understand the materials significantly faster than others. However, they cannot increase their progress further and have to wait for other students, before the whole class may shift to the next theme. Consequently, individuals with good academic results may lose an opportunity to study subjects more deeply. In conclusion, taking the above-mentioned information into consideration, it is undeniable, that group lessons cannot respond to all students ' needs and students with excellent academic results can suffer. Meanwhile, one-on-one lessons are more adapted to that needs. Consequently, in my opinion, one-on-one lessons are preferable.