Some people feel that boarding school (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that children benefit from living in dorm, especially in today’s crowded world. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, opponents of dormitory point to the freedom involved in areas such as many rules, less privacy, dorm politics. This is almost same as living with their parents and still thinking opinion of those due to rumors and gossip. Secondly, it appears that negotiating with someone you never know before is nightmare for those who are grown age. This can make either one of them miserable on their life during their study. Finally, there is a concern over the peace of young people if there is party close by. This might make them embarrass when they speak to others about. Being fighting or arguing with anyone at their dorm is a poor start to an academic career, after all. On the other hand, supporters of dormitory say that the skills learned outweigh the disadvantages, they highlight the making friends through dorm life might last long among their lives. Friendship may lead to career achievement, browsing hobbies and even taking care of someone. They also say that living in student housing is less time as well. Students able to save their time than instead for using commute, thus cancelling out the costs involved. Furthermore, boarding school is cheaper than off-campus, whether you choose meal plan or not. In conclusion, my own feeling is that a dormitory can indeed be a useful choice, with experience leading to improved skills that are invaluable in the future. Of course, this is provided that the year is planned carefully and used for something genuinely worthwhile.