Some say that rich countries should help poor countries with trade, health and education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Some people claim that developed nations should support developing ones in the fields of trade, health and education. I personally agree with this statement as it is the only way to alleviate poverty in those countries. Never before have we seen so many countries lacking in those foundmentals fundamental areas while others prosper. Also, over the years this gap between nations is widening. So, if we act together, people and authorities, we can stamp out this problem. First and foremost, we as citizens of wealthy countries we can aid the poorest in developing countries through donations (Unicef) or volunteering. For example, when I finished the high school, I went with a group of individuals to Kenya in order to aid kids as well as educate them at school. In addition, also governments should act in order to enhance the life in these communities. A clear illustration of this could be said to be that wealthy nations can sell products to those at much lower price in order to improve their economies. For instance, if we sell them items which are affordable to purchace like concretes, bricks and marbles, they will have the opportunity to evolve as civilization building roads, schools and houses. After that, multinational companies may invest in them. This will play a pivotal role in their future. To sum up, I am of the belief that only through the concerted effort of people and governments can this issue be eliminated. Also, it is important action be taken now in order to combat this tendency.