Some people say it is the government responsibility to transport children to school. Others believe parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the past, children used to go to school by themselves on foot or by bicycle, and parents do not need to worry too much since most of the schools reside in the nearby vicinity. With the huge spike of traffic at present, adults need to give more attention regarded to the road safety of their children. Even though most people argue that transporting facilities to schools should be arranged by the government, some of them believe that parents have to take that responsibility. According to my view, both have pros and cons, which I am going to highlight in this essay. Firstly, arranging the school buses by the government will give the convenience for working guardians since it only costs less charge and these bus routes are aligned according to the neighbourhood. Rather adults can usher their child wherever the nearby stand come to fetch them. For instance, most developed countries have a dedicated vehicle service to facilitate this service, which can be seen in documentaries and movies. However, the driver has to handle the security of all the children, which is risky. On the other hand, if parents can transport their own children, security will be fully assured. Since society is full of corruption, child abuse and drugs, adults can keep eye on their children, monitor their behaviour and act upon that. Moreover, since road accidents are rapidly increasing, parents can take care diligently. To sum up, by considering the aforementioned facts, it can be comprehended, even though there are benefits and demerits in both cases, my opinion is without considering the financials or any other aspect, parents have to take the responsibility of transporting their child to the school.