Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people have faith in that studying novels and songs are wasting of their time for secondary school learners. To a major extent i bolster with the viewpoint. My preference is explained further. The principal argument i shall put forth is that senior school students have other subjects to learning such as science and technology.nowadays majority of pupils need more focus on applied science rather than novels and poems.it is because everything has done through computer and machinery so that they would required more eyes on such topics. To add to the mentioned point at the age of 15 years when they are in high school their minds run behind technology and quickly excepted on various things relating to automation along with robotics. Thus they can't even think about novels and fictions for them it is waste of time or distraction in continuous study. However it should not be overlooked that reading novels and poems is totally waste of time for those who are interested in literature this is more crucial than other aspects for them.they can bring knowledge and skills from books and poems to read different stories as well as singing talent therefore it is not wasted effort for their own point of view. To close the discussion it can be eventually commented that literature is a vain attempt for academic student instead of learning technological subject; however it is not worth of time for fascinated people. I believe that this type of topic are not for high scholar but for Juvenile in every schools.