‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

All religions offer that the working people should donate a certain point of their income to support charity. It seems to me not correct, and I will explain why. Firstly, most employees pay 10% tax from their salary to state budget. The government allocate the welfare pension to vulnerable groups who need to help; in other words, a certain amount of the state budget is spent poor people by political sectors. From this situation considering, it can say that they donate some money to others every month. Secondly, those who support to charity can give something other than money; for example, foods, clothes, books and toys etc. Another reason is that workers with low income have major problems caused by money in their life. They must provide needs to their family members. Even though, parents always work hard every day for their children and their family, unfortunately the company provide them less salary. if people who have high income than average they can donate, I will support their charity. Because there is enough money for their families. We all know Bill Gates, who is richest man of the world. He donates to the fund of Children and Health millions of dollars every year. By contrast, giving money regularly may become a heavy burden for low-income and middle-income workers. Overall, Religious people want to participate to the charity; also, others who try to help poor people by their ability. Therefore, charity commissioner and monasteries should offer to donate a variety of things; not only money.