Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For an organization to develop and operate in the most optimal way, many people use exorbitant amounts of money to invite the best people in the industry. I agree with the notion that CEOs and executives should receive more money. But why do CEOs make so much more money than average workers? It's a question many people ask. Due to the importance of this position, they are responsible for planning and giving specific directions to the company. They understand and have a long-term vision, so they make the right decisions. Thanks to their high skill, the company runs smoothly. Just look at Apple CEO Tim Cook. Tim Cook's total salary increased by nearly 50% in 2014, from $ 1.4 million to $ 2 million. During Tim Cook's first five years as CEO, Apple generated positive revenue from its services division, which includes products like iCloud, Apple Podcasts, and Apple Music. This is why CEOs should be paid more than average workers. Not only that, but they are also the speaker for the entire firm, therefore they must be qualified and committed to take over. They know exactly what to say and how to improve the firm. Executives must have a flair for making big things little, making small things small, owing to great communication and negotiation abilities, in order to work between departments inside the company and please committed partners and customers. Every decision made by the CEO carries weight, thus every written and verbal decision has been well examined and analyzed. In conclusion, I believe that CEOs and executives should be paid more because they must expend more mental energy and have more expertise than the average employee.